DNEG at RTC

The World’s Premier Event for Real-Time Technologies

We’re thrilled to be participating in this year’s RealTime Conference!

Join members of our talented tech team as they attend the world’s premier event for real-time technologies to discuss its impact on production. From presentations on the use of real-time virtual production techniques to create Paul Franklin’s ‘Fireworks’, to conversations on how real-time game engine technology is changing the future of animation on projects such as ‘Mr Spam Gets A New Hat‘, this event is definitely not to be missed!

WHERE: Online – check out the RTC webpage for more details!

WHEN: December 13th – 15th, 2021

COST: Free to attend (register here!)

 

Presentations:

 

FIREWORKS, The Making of a Virtual Production

Presented by Paul Franklin (Director of ‘Fireworks’, Creative Director & VFX Supervisor, DNEG)
December 13, 12:30 – 12:55 PM PT / 3:30 – 3:55 PM ET

Paul Franklin will go behind the scenes to show how his innovative new short film ‘FIREWORKS’ put virtual production at the heart of the story.

 
 
 
 

The Making of an Epic Short: Moving the Traditional Animation Pipeline into Unreal

Presented by Shelley Smith (Producer, DNEG Animation), Gabriele Pellegrini (CG Supervisor, DNEG Animation), Taylor Moll (VFX Supervisor, DNEG Animation), Alison Wortman (CG Lighting Supervisor, DNEG Animation).
December 13, 1:00 – 1:25 PM PT / 4:00 – 4:25 PM ET

Moving a traditional feature animation pipeline into a real-time renderer requires creative problem solving from both the production, the technology, and the leadership. Listen as the makers of the new short from Academy Award-winning director Bill Joyce and DNEG Animation, ‘Mr. Spam Gets a New Hat‘, discuss their creative journey, as well as their thoughts on the future of real-time in animation production.

 
 


Connected Worlds – The Future of Content Production

Presented by Paul Salvini (Global Chief Technology Officer, DNEG)
December 15, 5:30 – 5:55 PM PT / 8:30 – 8:55 PM ET

“Production is a collaborative process but the way we collaborate is changing.” Paul Salvini talks about what it takes to bring globally distributed teams together with the collaborative power of real-time.

 

London

Vancouver

Mumbai

Los Angeles

Chennai

Montréal

Chandigarh

Bangalore

Toronto