Paul Franklin Live at ARRI Studio London

Tune in for a panel on shooting in mixed reality studios

We’re excited to share that DNEG Co-Founder and Creative Director Paul Franklin will be participating in ARRI’s panel discussion on mixed reality shooting.

Having utilised an LED volume to shoot his short film Fireworks, Paul joins industry figures Greig Fraser ASC, ACS; Martin Ruhe ASC; Magdalena Gorka PSC, and Robert Payton to share experiences of using this ground-breaking technology to shoot in mixed reality.

Hosted by British Cinematographer and ARRI with the support of Creative Technology, the event was recorded live at ARRI’s mixed reality studio using the recently-released AMIRA Live, a Super 35 format camera purpose-designed for cinematic live TV coverage. It is being chaired by Zoe Mutter, editor of British Cinematographer Magazine.

Equipped with an LED volume stage installed by Creative Technology, the ARRI mixed reality studio is among the most extensive permanent facilities of its type in Europe, providing a versatile space for entirely new content creation methods and improved production efficiency.

Date and Time:

Wednesday, July 7th 2021, streaming from…

Location

Local Time

Los Angeles / Vancouver 10:00 am
Munich 7:00 pm
London 6:00 pm
New York 1:00 pm
São Paolo 2:00 pm
Beijing/Hong Kong 1:00 am (+1)
Sydney 3:00 am (+1)
 

The virtual event will be held on YouTube Live and is accessible here.

Individuals will be able to join the meeting 5 – 10 minutes prior to the start.

We look forward to seeing you there!

For a sneak peek, watch the event’s teaser now!

 

London

Vancouver

Mumbai

Los Angeles

Chennai

Montréal

Chandigarh

Bangalore

Toronto